a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Already missed a day.

Crumb. I missed posting yesterday. But, I was sicker than I’d been in a while yesterday. I was running errands in Boston and had to call Gabe to come and get me because I could barely breath or move because of the waves of nausea, the vomiting, and the intense pain I was in. When I got home, I collapsed on the bed and the tears fell out of my eyes silently because chest heaving sobbing like I wanted to do would have hurt my abdomen too much.

So, I think I may have an excuse, though I am very disappointed that I am a day down already on January 5. Later in the day I’ll have a “real” post for the blog.

*Edit:  Wrote about this crumby day on my health blog.

3 responses to “Already missed a day.

  1. Michelle Glauser January 5, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I’ve already missed two days of my new years goal. As Germans would say, “na ja.”

  2. Doug January 5, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    No big deal… I just cut a paste some old with new …

    feel better and start again

    Good luck
    Doug

  3. Jen January 5, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Thank you for your support! I have a “real” post up now. =)

Leave a Reply

