a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Back to Blogging

That 2 month hiatus did me good, and saved this space from becoming LiveJournal-esque, y’know, uber-emo and whiny. Stepping away from the keyboard allowed me to put my head down and push hard to get through the blocks. In the last two months, I saw the last of my savings go with not nearly enough income to keep me in the black, and finalized my divorce. Just when I thought I was going to tumble into the abyss, everything snapped into place.

You gotta have faith.

At some point I may write about the emotional changes I underwent, but for now, I’m just glad that it’s OVER and I’m feeling better than I have in a long, long time.

So, presently, I am employed full-time (woot!), dating Gabe again (<3), and generally have my life the way I’ve wanted it for years. It’s been a long time coming and it feels good. And I turn 28 in a week. Wow.

I have much that I want to write about, interesting stuff, but for now, I’ll leave you with this:Β  It’s good to be back. =)

4 responses to “Back to Blogging

  1. Jacq December 1, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    I’m glad that things are well with you. I’m sorry to here that things were rough there for a while, but like everything, it passes. πŸ™‚ Glad I stumbled upon you again!!!

  2. Black Sheep December 1, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    I know! I’m glad you did, too! πŸ™‚

  3. LittleWit December 1, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    I am glad to hear that you found a job. πŸ™‚ That’s awesome! Also, good to hear that your emotional journey has proven enlightening/beneficial. I wish you the best.

  4. Black Sheep December 1, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    Thank you, LittleWit! I was bracing myself for a hard landing but I pulled through at the last minute! I’ll write more about the journey eventually, but for now, I’m going to relish the relative calm.

Leave a Reply

