a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

To the Future!

"Lonely Horizon" by Adib Roy (Flickr)

"Lonely Horizon" by Adib Roy (Flickr)

I’ve been focused on the past a lot lately. While it is good to be reflective and aware, it is not good to waste today on yesterday when tomorrow is on the horizon.

I am master of this ship. I am captain of my soul. Time to get a grip.

In the past, I’ve tried a lot of goal setting and achievement strategies to varying degrees of success. The one I liked and was most fascinated by was the 101 in 1,001 days project. I began this challenge two years ago and let it fall by the wayside. I’m going to find my old list, dust it off, clean it up, and get cracking!

(Thanks for the kick in the arse, Am!)

2 responses to “To the Future!

  1. Amy September 26, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Isn’t that my official role in your life?

  2. Black Sheep September 26, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Yup, sure is.

Leave a Reply

