a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Daily Mantra

image from Mangtacio on Flickr

image from Mangtacio on Flickr

One thing I have done for myself is develop a mantra. I’ve been working diligently to cultivate the positive, create an upbeat attitude during these trying times and the mantra has been part of the routine for about three weeks now. Each morning when I wake up, I say out loud to myself:  “Today is a great day, and all is right in my world.” Yes, I have many difficulties, many of which I’ve revealed here on this blog and others I have not yet shared due to the sensitive nature of them, but that makes each day no less great or full of potential. Each day has vast potential.

[Mantacio’s Flickr Stream]

One response to “Daily Mantra

  1. LittleWit June 4, 2009 at 7:24 am

    I think I may steal your mantra at least until the boy and I get back on our feet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

