a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Double Duty

So, I totally gave up on trying to manage both my life blog and a fitness blog. Why do two? It’s all part and parcel of the same damned thing! Good-bye Little Bee Runs!

I did double-duty today with cardio with a 4.8 mile bike ride to check out the feasibility of commuting to work by bike. It totally is so I’m going to start leaving my car at home and trekking in with my Fuji Crosstown 3.0. I also went in to town and took Gracie the Greyhound out for a quick run while Amy layed on the couch watching American Idol and nursed her earache. The poor girl is in rough shape.

It was nice being out with Gracie again. I haven’t run with Gracie in months! She reminded me how much I look forward to having a life and running companion. Which leads me to a discussion on dog breeds.

I’ve always loved Weimaraners, but I’m beginning to think they may not be right for me at this time in my life. They are very high energy and can be rambunctious in an apartment which is where I’ll be living for the next few years until I can save up enough and find a place I want to live for the long haul. So, I did some talking with friends and some research online and I think I’ve narrowed the options down to either a German Shorthaird Pointer (which I LOVE anyway!) or a Vizsla (pronounced like Veeshla). Either dog would be a great life companion and a great running companion. I’m going to have to do some more research and visit some breeders to get to know the dogs better.

Vizsla

Vizsla

German Shorthaired Pointer

German Shorthaired Pointer

Leave a Reply

