a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Reflecting on Wise Words

One of my favorite people online,  Amber from Berlin’s Whimsy, has the following quote on her sidebar and it struck a chord within me. Not only do I have a profound respect and admiration for Buddhism, but I really needed these words right now:

The secret of health for both mind and body is not to mourn for the past, nor to worry about the future, but to live in the present moment wisely and earnestly. Buddha

I have definitely been doing a lot of this lately. I constantly live in the shadow of my experiences and in fear that I have messed up the future. I am going to make a concerted effort to work on this.

One response to “Reflecting on Wise Words

  1. LittleWit January 29, 2009 at 10:11 am

    I think that’s a wonderful motto/ideal/life goal? to live up to. It’s so very true and would perhaps allow some of us to not have such increased blood pressure. 🙂

