a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Thanks and Thanksgiving

Thank you for all the support and well-wishes! I truly appreciate the warm thoughts and community your comments provided.

In theme with the season and my present mood, here is a list of things I am grateful for (both serious and silly):

    • my 27 years of life experience
    • having a reliable car that I don’t have to pour money into
    • chocolate
    • tea! tea! tea!
    • baskets full of wool
    • not having to worry about where my next meal will come from
    • having a stable full time position
    • colorful marker pens
    • having a loving and supportive husband
    • having the best running buds (both in real life and pen pal)
    • the ability to run 3 miles and more
    • books that challenge my brain and make it hurt
    • the ability to write to express my thoughts and feelings effectively
    • a plethora of interesting knitting patterns
    • Ravelry
    • Knitty
    • a warm house to live in
    • a wood stove to feed 🙂
    • living close to work so my commute is short
    • a loving and supportive group of friends (online and IRL)
    • being a teacher with all the vacations and benefits that come with the job
    • my wonderful, zany, energetic, silly, forgetful, thoughtful students
    • my supportive colleagues
    • all my woolens
    • allergy medication
    • my positive and negative experiences that make me the strong and caring person I am
    • my health
    • my life

      What are you thankful for?

      2 responses to “Thanks and Thanksgiving

      1. LittleWit November 25, 2008 at 10:10 am

        I am thankful for many the same things as you are. Most importantly I am thankful for having stability and being free from wants. 🙂

      2. Monica November 27, 2008 at 2:22 pm

        Yeah Ravelry and tea!!! And I love colourful pens to coordinate things.

        I found your blog through the Knitter’s Review blogring, but I see that we have a number of other things in common — such as BookCrossing and LibraryThing!

      Leave a Reply

