a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

One More, with Pictures This Time

I haven’t said a word in months about little Clarence. Here he is!

Clarence the Hamster

Clarence the Hamster

Little Clarence has been just fine. He eats his pellets and seeds so well that we call him the Ferocious Fuzzy Little Monster. He terrorizes those seeds! 🙂 He still loves his wheel and ball. And he likes to climb still. And he’s still really little!

I also took photos of my new office space for the world to see.

the desk in its messy glory

the desk in its messy glory

My new office space has a great view out the window. We’re going to put bird feeders in the big pine outside the window so I can watch the birds come and go, one of my favorite hobbies if you remember last fall’s posts. I can’t wait to see the chickadees and nuthatches get chubby. It makes me happy to know that they’ll be all set for the hard winter.

the stack of papers and books to read for this coming week...

the stack of papers and books to read for this coming week...

And here is the pile of papers I’ve got to work my way through by Nov. 6 when grades are due.

2 responses to “One More, with Pictures This Time

  1. LittleWit November 2, 2008 at 8:20 am

    Your desk looks great. That’s the type I was looking for before I lucked into my grandfather’s desk. I love having the ability to just spread out. which is evident if you ever look at the floor around me when I am picking out knitting projects. 🙂

  2. Patty November 6, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Your new space looks great!

    I’ve given you an award! Check out my blog…

