a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Cruisin'

On my way in to school today, I noticed this yellow fuzzy thing on my windshield. I had no idea what it was. It was staying really well so I thought, at first, it might be bird-poo, but I’d never seen yellow bird-poo before. I drove the whole two miles confused.

When I got to school, I immediately got out of the car grabbing my camera on the way in case of something interesting, and sure enough, it was! I had a little caterpillar take a ride to school with me today.

6 responses to “Cruisin'

  1. nettie August 21, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Caterpillars freak me out. One fell out of tree and onto my shoulder when I was little, it may have scarred me for life 😀

  2. Jen August 21, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I’ve been fascinated by these little creatures since I was a child. I think started right after the lesson about the changes in the cocoon in grade school. This guy looks like he’d be unpleasant to have land on a shoulder, though. I bet he stings.

  3. habitsofamouse August 22, 2008 at 5:18 am

    He’s so adorable! I’m sure he enjoyed the ride. 🙂

  4. Michelle Glauser August 22, 2008 at 5:39 am

    The caterpillar and the leaf are both really cool.

  5. Amy August 22, 2008 at 8:45 am

    I think they’re so cute!

  6. knittinandnoodlin August 22, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    That is so awesome that he hung on to the car the whole time you were driving!

