a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

A Contest with Multiple Opportunities to Win!

My dear online friend and virtual running companion, Fibreholic, is hosting a second blogiversary contest. She’s offering up two prizes: (1) some sock yarn that I can only imagine the beauty of, and (2) mohair. Who doesn’t love mohair? (Alright, I know some don’t, but I’m not one of them!)

How can you help me have a better chance of winning, you ask? It’s simple, really. All you have to do is one of two things: (1) leave her a comment on the blogiversary contest post, or (2) send her an email (listed on her blog). It’s really easy. And you know you want to because if you help me win, I just might put the socks or mohair dream, when done, on it’s merry way to you!

So, I offer up a second contest in compliment to hers: help me win, and if I do I’ll knit the prize up into a gift for the winner of my drawing.

How do you qualify for my drawing? Leave me a comment here, or email me (brokensnowpea@gmail.com) letting me know that you emailed or left a comment for Fibreholic and I’ll put you into a drawing. I’ll draw name(s) after Fibreholic’s winners are chosen and posted in the event that I’m a winner.

And naturally, you’ll need to provide your name and address to me to get the item to you should we both win.

Fibreholic’s Contest Rules:

In light of the fact that things are strangely exciting around Chez Fibreholic on a daily basis, I wanted to offer you a contest that is nice and easy for all of us. You need only do three things to enter this blogiversary contest (and one of those things will result in you getting a double (or more) entry in the draw basket):

  • First, send me a comment saying ‘hello’ (or an email in case you’re not interested in setting up on blogger to post a comment. See the right sidebar for my email address). This will earn you one entry;
  • Secondly, post about this contest on your blog (or tell your friends if you do not have your own blog) and encourage others to enter;
  • Finally, make sure people use your name/blog name when they drop me a note so that I can enter you again! For each mention, you win another entry.

The contest will run from today and right up until midnight on my blogiversary date (August 21, 2008). I/we will draw two names from the prize basket when we are up and at’em the next day (baring strangely exciting disasters, etc.).

2 responses to “A Contest with Multiple Opportunities to Win!

  1. leah August 16, 2008 at 8:50 am

    What a fun idea! I’ve commented at Fibreholic! I hope you win!

  2. Patty August 16, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Too cool! Thanks for playing and what a great offer to others if you win (you must knit fast. I could never make a promise like that as it wouldn’t be finished until 2012…) ;0)!

