a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Teaberry Tea

image courtesy of Stonewall Kitchens site

image courtesy of Stonewall Kitchen's site

I haven’t posted about tea in a while, mostly because I haven’t tried any new ones for quite some time. But, I’m glad to say, that I have a new tea to share! My inlaws found Stonewall Kitchen Maine Teaberry Tea in a local shop and bought a few tins and graciously gave one of them to me. This tea not only tastes refreshing and fruity, it also smells divine and is beautiful as dried potpourri when the leaves are done with steeping.

Unfortunately, it’s a limited-edition seasonal tea. If you happen to spot it, grab it!

The tea contains teaberry leaves, birch bark, rose hips, cranberries, blueberries, hibiscus, roasted chicory root, and wintergreen oil. Before I run out, I’m going to gather these ingredients and see what I can do about blending my own. When I get there, I’ll post my trial runs and results.

One response to “Teaberry Tea

  1. Cupcake August 14, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    I love teaberry leaves! One of the things I miss most about New England. This tea looks and sounds delicious!

