a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Wilson Pond Road

We’re in the house! We don’t have an internet service yet, but we’re getting pretty settled. Posts will continue to be sparse for another week or two. In the meantime, allow me to take you on a quick tour of the house we’re renting. (For more images, click here to view my Picasa album.)

Here is the front of the house. The house-owner’s ex-wife is a talented gardener. The whole front of the house has beautiful flower beds similar to this.

The house has a very settled and country feeling. I love it! Everything is tastefully and well-done.

The apple trees out front will make pies, crisps, and jellies for the fall and winter.

And we get fresh eggs every day.

In addition to apples, we have raspberries and blueberries.

Three-hundred paces down the road from our house, or about four and a half minutes at a leisurely walk, is the public boat landing for the pond. Boats are in and out of here all day long enjoying the summer and the beautiful weather.

I cannot believe this is just down the road from my home.

After the this winter’s hardships, I feel like life is starting to perk up! I fell into my dream home without the repair bills! (I’m renting it from one of my colleagues.) We’ve been in the house for almost a week now and very soon life will settle down and I’ll be able to revive my worn and weary spirit.

Here’s to the new home and new year!

6 responses to “Wilson Pond Road

  1. LittleWit July 17, 2008 at 6:36 am

    That is a gorgeous home! I need someone to come teach me how to not kill the gorgeous flowers the previous owners left us. πŸ™‚

  2. habitsofamouse July 17, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    That is so beautiful! I have to say I’m a bit jealous with the fact that the land around your house is so beautifully cultivated.

  3. Amy July 21, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Awesome Jen! Can’t wait to see it this week. Jared says it’s awesome.

  4. Samantha July 21, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    What a beautiful home you have. πŸ™‚

  5. Cupcake July 21, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Wow! That is what I want my house to look like when we get it all together! Congratulations!

  6. Jen July 22, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Thank you all for the comments! Can you believe I’m *renting* this place? πŸ™‚ I hope my own house has this look someday.

