a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Podcasts

One of the many things I enjoy when I am not planning lessons is to knit while listening to podcasts. I’ve been doing this for about a year now. During this time, I’ve whittled down the list of literature-based podcasts to a few favorites:

  • alt.NPR: Poetry off the Shelf – Weekly Podcasts from PoetryFoundation.org
  • Epic Poetry
  • LibriVox Audiobooks New Releases (this is where I get the scoop!)
  • NPR: Books Podcast – NPR book reviews, news, and author interviews
  • Poetry Magazine Podcast – The editors of Poetry Magazine discuss the current issue.
  • Weekly Short Stories from LibriVox
  • World Literature Podcasting – Conversations about novels and plays from the world of western literature

What I love about literature podcasts is the availability of it. Podcasts are done through iTunes, which is software that can be obtained free through Apple’s website. Once the software is installed, simply go to iTunes Store and look around. All of the above podcasts are free! There are a lot of great podcasts out there that are completely free.

2 responses to “Podcasts

  1. Jane June 25, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Thanks for the new podcasts! I’m off to check them out!

  2. Patty June 28, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Cool book find! I have a first edition ‘Hans Brinker and the Silver Skates’ that I picked up at a little used bookstore in Ithaca, NY one time. I love it. I can really appreciate how the books you found will be an inspiration!

    PS How did the ring shopping go?

