a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Weekends are the Best

I love weekends because they allow me to host brunches at my place. Behold the beauty and deliciousity of the most recent brunch:

All brunches need to start with the freshest of ingredients.

And flowers help set the mood.

No brunch is complete without Mimosas! Yum! I had two.

I love these white wine glasses. They were a gift from Allan’s grandmother about four years ago. Luckily, we haven’t broken a one! (Knocking on my wooden desk.)

Doesn’t the morning light make the table look great?

And prepare to drool over the deliciousness that is fruit waffles!

Have I ever mentioned that I love breakfast? 🙂  This is how I want my wedding meal to feel:  light, festive, happy, and full of promise.

4 responses to “Weekends are the Best

  1. Patty April 27, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Oooh! I want an invite next time!

  2. Jenna April 28, 2008 at 6:06 am

    oh my goodness, Jenn, your brunch looked great! The flowers really tied it all together and the lush red of the strawberries added a romance to your table. I agree with you: your wedding meal should be light and full of hope. I encourage you to refrain from the traditional reception as much as possible. Although I do have a warm fuzzy place in my soul for tradition, wedding receptions are a great medium for a couple’s creativity.

    Mimosas?? Mmmm…speaking of traditions: Michael and I have mimosas on Christmas morning (very far away from now). It is one of my favorite “newer” traditions.

  3. leslie April 29, 2008 at 5:48 am

    oh! my kind of morning.
    if only i could have a morning like that. this morning!

  4. Jen April 30, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    You all have honorary invites, except Jenna, since you live in the area! Breakfast has always been, and always will be, my favorite meal for this very reason: the promise of fruit waffles!

Leave a Reply

