a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Good Morning!

I love mornings. I love breakfast. And, I love knitting. This post is dedicated to my love of the growing daylight coming in the windows with condensation and falling on my tea cup, knitting, and further in the room, my green friends. I love how all things seem possible in the morning. Grogginess obscures the worries of the previous day and grants us a reprieve from stress.

The Gentleman’s Fancy Sock numero dos is about halfway done. I began the heel flap last night and should progress to the foot today. It’s unlikely that it’ll be done today, but definitely within the next few. Last night while working on it, my stash called out to me. The Knit Picks Simple Stripes in Dragonfly was calling out to me to be knit into a basic 3×1 ribbed sock. The Mission Falls wants to be a basic sock with chunky stripes. And the Knit Picks Palette wants to be boot socks for Allan. The fiber called to me, very politely, reminding me to not forget them when I’m done with the Fancy Sock. I assured each and every skein and bit of left over wool that they would soon find themselves happily knit up and put to service.

3 responses to “Good Morning!

  1. Cupcake March 2, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    There really is nothing better than a quiet, sunny morning and knitting! Especially on the weekend, when it feels like there is nothing else to be done.

  2. Jen (Krewe of Ewe) March 2, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! I -love- your new blog–it is gorgeous. I enjoy mornings, too, esp. with yarn, tea, & plants. 🙂

    Your sock looks nice & tweedy!

    -Jen

  3. Leanne March 3, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I don’t get to knit in the morning, but that would be nice. I like those socks.

Leave a Reply

