a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Etsy of the Day: More from Ouou

I love the ouou shop on Etsy! The designs are so charming, so encouraging, and so uplifting. Here are some of my current favorites:

The otter is wishing you happy thoughts while knitting warmth and serenity. This would be a wonderful knitting journal or personal journal. I love how mellow the tan cover is in contrast to the deep dark lines of the image. And it’s an otter with several balls of yarn! What’s not to love!

And here is Sofie wishing us happy thoughts of spring! I never cease to be amazed at how well ouou blends the gothic style with positive feelings. The bold dark lines and the stripped stockings offer splendid contrast to the solid curvy green of the plant. And the bird is oh-so-delicate! Such a wonderful note card set!

Go take a look at what else is up on the shop currently. There are a lot of great pieces welcoming spring!

2 responses to “Etsy of the Day: More from Ouou

  1. Laurie February 28, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Jen, you are just rocking my world! πŸ˜€ I came home from an appointment this afternoon to see this lovely post… really I can’t thank you enough!

    Your blog is such a pleasure to read!
    I’m in danger of writing paragraphs here in your Comments out of the sheer thrill of being represented among such delightful posts! Your kindness is extraordinary. It really is. I’m so glad you’re enjoying Etsy!

    Sofie and the Otter and I send big hugs! πŸ™‚ !

  2. Jen February 28, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Thank you for the hugs! I need them – I’ll be at school getting work done until late-late. Progress reports come out tomorrow and I have quite a bit of grading to catch up on. Blargh! 😦

Leave a Reply

