a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Oh!

I think I have a great idea for my wedding, let me know what you think:

I want a simple, family only shindig. However, I would like a few friends and a few members of my extended family there, you know, the people who support us as individuals and has a couple. We don’t want anything fancy, but I do want it to be memorable. I’m beginning to think I want a mid-morning officiation and then a brunch. Perhaps rent out a section of the Sea Dog in Bangor? Do the whole thing right there? Or do the park thing and have everyone meet up at the Sea Dog for a nice brunch after?

Breakfast is my absolute favorite meal of the day, so if people complain about getting a dinner out of the deal, I can counter it by saying that eating breakfast is special for me since it’s my favorite. The other positive is that breakfast is relatively cheap in comparison to dinner! Think about it:  eggs vs. chicken or steak. Hmm. Yeah, eggs win out for less expensive. But they are oh so delicious! And crepes! And bacon! And ham! I think I’m sold. But, what do you think?

4 responses to “Oh!

  1. Cupcake February 26, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Breakfast is my favorite meal too. I think it’s a great idea! Plus, isn’t supposed to be “your” day?! Go for it!

  2. habitsofamouse February 27, 2008 at 7:14 am

    That sound like a great idea! Mmm…french toast a wedding. 😀

  3. Ginnie February 27, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    That sounds like my wedding! We were married in a park with just immediate family present. Afterward, we all headed to a nice restaurant for brunch. It was great–very low-key, relaxing and fun!

  4. claire March 6, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Your wedding brunch would be lovely. It is makes it personal, and the guests are there because they are part of your life, not because you want to boast about how many people attended your ‘production’. The best wedding I attended was in a garden, with afternoon tea passed about on trays, and a small jazz band. And even better – none of that driving between the wedding and the reception, and no need to fill in time between them while photos were taken (that always drives me nuts!).

Leave a Reply

