a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Girls' Night Out

We’ve been talking about it for weeks, five weeks, I think, and we finally did it tonight. Renee and I got together for a girls’ night out. We met up a local chain restaurant, chatted about work, family, relationships, ate dinner, talked some more, ate dessert, and talked even more. We ordered food around 6 pm and left at about 9 pm without realizing we were there for that long. I guess we needed it.

Sometimes I forget that I have social needs that are not met by my colleagues. I need to vent and explore my personal and professional world. I need someone I can tell crazy life experiences to. I need someone to share some of her own with me. And I got this tonight for the first time in too long. We hear stories of people dying of dehydration in the middle of the ocean.

I think I was dying of loneliness amongst all the people I spend my day with.

Leave a Reply

