a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Bright Spot

It’s another snow and sick day here in Winthrop. My kiddos are spared another day without their English teacher. I’m glad. I’ve been feeling guilty about all these sick days at the start of a quarter. There’s nothing I can do, though.

My area has been getting a lot of snow lately. I’ve cleaned a total of ten inches off of my car in the last two days. I’ve had to move it for plowing three times. Not fun.

My MIL decided it would be good for me to get out of the house for a little bit, and I agreed. She took me to Longfellow’s Greenhouses in Manchester, Maine for some fresh air and plant therapy. She knew this would do me well as I have a nickname in the family: Sprout. It’s because I love my plants! I call them “friends” and feel bad when I can’t take care of them properly. Spending time in the warm, moist air amongst the plants was indeed a needed reprieve.

While at Longfellow’s, I saw lots of friends I wish I could have brought home, but I just don’t have the space or the proper environment for a lot of them. One of these days I’ll have a nice hobbit house with plenty of windows so my home will be like a greenhouse! It will be wonderful!

My MIL sent me home with a few friends. I now have a prayer plant, tete-a-tete daffodils, and a polka dot plant. I am also now the proud friend of an Audubon Birds (with real calls!) Black-capped Chickadee by Wild Republic.

Leave a Reply

