a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

The Plague

I don’t even know what to name this post. I’ve been so sick lately, though I’ve barely mentioned it here. I was out three days last week and I should have stayed home today. Bad call on my part. By the time I got through the school day, then the staff meeting, then the survey training and got home at 4:30, after leaving at 5:30 in the morning, I was shutting down. My head had long stopped working, my body was shaking, and I got home, talked to my boy for a few minutes, then took a nap that lasted until 8:45. Now, I’m getting ready to go back to sleep after attempting to get a few items done on my to do list. I think I’ll have to call in tomorrow if the situation does not improve.

The school nurse says there are three different illnesses floating around the school: the stomach flu, the head/chest cold, and some nasty bug that is the combination of the two that is lasting way too long for comfort. I have the third one, apparently. My flu symptoms stopped on Thursday, other than the aches in my joints, and now I’m coughing due to major head and chest congestion that I’ve had for three weeks. Not fun, I tell you, not fun at all.

Leave a Reply

