a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Etsy of the Day: Handspun Yarn

Doesn’t this handspun yarn look scrumptious! I don’t know what it is about yarn, but I always describe it in terms of food. It makes me drool and my fingers twitch. I would love to run this particular skein through my fingers and I wouldn’t be able to wait to wind it into a ball and knit it into something wonderful. The colors in this particular skein are reminiscent of pie, which is where the name comes from of course (Everyone Gets Pie!). This skein is 158 yards and would go well with any of her other handspun skeins for a lovely hat, scarf, or mitten set!

I’ve purchased some roving ready to be spun from Noelle’s Noodles and it is softer than a cloud and more wonderful than the best dream. I imagine this yarn is no less divine!

Leave a Reply

