a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

More Recent Projects


Here are some more projects I’ve completed in the last month that I haven’t blogged about. I haven’t been posting about these items because I haven’t been able to take good pictures of them. I have a simple little digital camera, namely a Nikon Coolpix L3, and it doesn’t allow for many options in setting up shots. It’s a great little sidearm, but I think it’s time I get a real camera, or borrow Allan’s.

Anyhow, here are some more pictures. I was able to bribe Gnorm the Gnome into modeling for me again.


This short scarf is knit in a wool/silk blend. I don’t have the tag with me right now so I’ll have to edit this post later to add the maker and colorway. It is simply beautiful and was a pleasure to knit with. I love how the colors gently blend into each other. And I’m glad I chose to knit it in a simple seed stitch on large needles. It helps keep the focus on the color.


The hat is made from Berroco Ultra Alpaca in Charcoal Mix. I knit this on sz 6 circulars. I got a guage of 6 stitches per inch and then I aimed for a 22 circumference as I wanted a roomy hat that would accommodate a bun or a ponytail. It is frustrating to have to lower an existing ponytail or take it out completely.

2 responses to “More Recent Projects

  1. Mouse December 31, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    I figured I would comment on this post, even though this comment is actually for this one and the post before it. I love seeing all the different projects you have going on! It really makes me feel as though I’m not the only loopy one for having a multitude of “fun stuff” tucked away for a breather.

  2. Mouse December 31, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    Oh! Additional comment! I was seraching on Etsy for some yarn and I found some Alpaca undyed yarn. It looks like a good pricing, but I’m not used to looking for Alpaca specifically, but I figured I would share the link anyhow. http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=388&section_id=5010124

Leave a Reply

