a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Resolutions for 2008

I know it’s a few days before the new year, but I don’t think it’s ever too early to start thinking of life changes one would like to make. Here are my resolutions for this year:

  • Grow my hair out.
  • Run four to five times a week for a total of about eight to ten miles a week and build from there.
  • Compete in my first road race.
  • Compete in a few more road races.
  • Blog daily about knitting, training, reading and teaching.
  • Sign up for yoga/pilates/aerobics classes (whichever seems more interesting and worthwhile when I go to sign up) and stick with them for the year.
  • Read ten to twenty books off my big book list. Or more. Depends on how much time I have to read during the school year and during summer vacation.
  • Get married. This one’s pretty easy – just gotta organize the thing and do it.
  • Finally complete a lace project — lace shrug for wedding.
  • Be braver with trying new foods.
  • Ride my bike more.
  • Work less at home in the evening; do more at school before I leave.
  • Eat more healthy foods and less unhealthy foods.
One response to “Resolutions for 2008

  1. Mouse December 30, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    Wow…that’s a bit of a list. I haven’t really put much thought into the “new” year yet. (Part of that might have to do with the fact that I consider my “new” year starting on Samhain, due to the last harvest and all.) I think you’ve set some very realistic goals for yourself! Good luck, hun!

Leave a Reply

