a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

I'm Alive!

Sorry, my friends, for not posting in weeks. After I accepted the position and moved from Orono to Winthrop, each day has been filled to the brim and no internet connection through which to share my news.

I’ve put in 3 weeks at Monmouth Academy and I’m really enjoying it. It’s been so much work each day (putting in close to 16 hour days each day) but the rewards are immense.

My new place is nice. It’s lonely but nice. And it’s just 7 minutes from work so I really can’t complain. I’ll post pictures of everything soon.

I’ll post more about my activities soon; I mostly wanted to break the silence.

One response to “I'm Alive!

  1. Amy November 27, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    Hey Jen!Thanks for the email. I’ll get back to ya soon! I’ve figured that you were just busy.Glad to hear everything is going so well. I’ll be in Winthrop around the new year, so I’ll keep you company! Actually, I’ll be there often since my inlaws live in Winthrop…I’ll see you all the time!~Amy

Leave a Reply

