a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

life since I got the job

Friday, I was offered he job at Monmouth within the first 5 minutes of conversing. Since then, my world has dramatically changed. I now live 2 hours down the highway from Allan, staying in an efficiency motel room until I can get an apartment. I start teaching Monday morning and I only have a fraction of the information I need to start with. But it’s coming. I’m meeting with the long-term sub today and we’ll sit down and figure out a game plan. We’ll go from there.

I have six apartments to view. I think the first one will be the best. The only problem is talking them into renting it through June for me; eight months, not twelve. We’ll see what happens. I’ll keep you posted!

One response to “life since I got the job

  1. Leanne November 5, 2007 at 5:05 am

    Congrats on the Job! That’s great news! I tagged you (by the way) check out my blog.

Leave a Reply

