a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Stars

While going through some old journals, I found the following. This is from the early DTAV days.

I was sitting in the backseat of Allan’s Eclipse on the way over to visit his brother Justin and I laid my head back to watch the stars as we raced along these Maine back roads at night before the blizzard. We drive along at 60 and the stars do not move. We drive along the road at 70 and the stars do not move. We drive along at 80 and the stars do not move. It makes me think that perhaps the speed at which I move does not matter. I’ve been rushing trying to get from one phase of life to the next and the stars did not move. I have moved 23 times in my 22 years and have never seen the stars waver from their position. I long for the day when I do not feel the need to move so fast, the day that I can be in one spot for long enough to watch the stars move instead of them watching me move.

2 responses to “Stars

  1. Amy October 25, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    I think you’re getting there, Jen. Your life has calmed down so much!

  2. Busy Little Bee October 26, 2007 at 1:45 am

    I agree. I’m in a good spot and it’s only up from here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

