a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

A Day in the Life of a Substitute Teacher

I made the best beans ever yesterday. They were so wonderful and they bestowed the greatest gift possible unto me. It came in handy, too, as I subbed for a sixth grade teacher today and there were some really annoying students. When I’d feel a gift coming on, I’d wander over by the annoying kid, release, then move on. They had no idea what happened.

And if you have any doubt of the veracity of this report, ask Allan about the hysterics while trying to relate this short tale.

3 responses to “A Day in the Life of a Substitute Teacher

  1. Michemily October 6, 2007 at 6:12 am

    Good old subbing. I did that randomly for a while. Quite the adventures sometimes. Which grades?

  2. Busy Little Bee October 6, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    I sub k-12, but mostly 6-12. The day in question, the students were really antsy because they were going on a field trip the next day and they didn’t want to do a darn thing!

  3. Amy October 8, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    I meant to comment on this one the day you wrote it, but then my computer wouldn’t let me. I was laughing so hard. I SO can’t picture you doing that, Jen! But I loooove it!!!!

Leave a Reply

