a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Finished Projects and Others on the Needles

There’s something wonderful about a full basket of wool. And not just one basket, but three. Three baskets of wonderfulness awaits my knitting command. What will it all turn into? It’s hard to say.
But I do know that I have a beautiful Blue Sky Alpaca seed stitch scarf on the way:


And a new handbag:


And I made this wonderful 100% Merino fair isle hat, which, sadly, is too big for my head. I’m going to call my sister in Utah to see if she’s interested in it as her head is larger than mine.

Such wonderful things await my anticipatory fingers this fall and winter!

2 responses to “Finished Projects and Others on the Needles

  1. Leanne October 2, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    That is such a cute hat! Could you email me the pattern?

  2. Busy Little Bee October 2, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    I can snail mail it easier — it has a chart that probably wouldn’t scan very well.

Leave a Reply

