a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

That's Coach Sirois, to you.

I have great news! I am the new Leonard Middle School (Old Town) Field Hockey coach! I meet my team on Thursday afternoon. I’m super excited! We have 10 games this season, the first one Sept. 14 and the last one Oct. 18. I’m really excited to be part of a school in this capacity.

The job pays $1407 for 8 weeks of coaching. And my athletic director is going to pay for me to take an online course to become fully endorsed to coach in Maine. How cool is that!?!

2 responses to “That's Coach Sirois, to you.

  1. Amy August 29, 2007 at 1:24 pm

    Wow, cool! How did you come across that gig? I’d love to coach an XC team when we move back!

  2. Busy Little Bee August 29, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    Interesting story: I called up Leonard Middle to talk to the principal because the substitute process requires an interview (lame-o, huh). While on the phone with the Asst. Principal, he asked if I had any other interests and I mentioned that I was interested in coaching field hockey, perhaps as an assistant until I get my feet wet. He set up an interview for later on that day. We talked about subbing for 5 seconds then offered me the job on the spot for the coaching position! They were in desperate need of a coach. I was in the right place at the right time!

Leave a Reply

