a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Go Figure.

I get home from Joann Fabric, take pictures of all my pretty fabric, and put it in the wash with my other laundry then realize: why did I buy fabric? I just tossed a bunch of old sheets and t-shirts in a box and put it in the back of the closet so I could use them for something. I purchased new material to bleed on. Sheesh. Well, at least with all the fabric I have, I’ll be able to make plenty of them.

I’m currently testing out the GladRag and I like it a lot. It’s not sweaty and itchy like normal disposable pads are. My hand-made ones will be nice, too. I’ll report on the absorbency and cleaning factors soon.

Leave a Reply

