a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

Natural, Non-toxic household cleaners

I’ve been on a mission to improve my relationship with Planet Earth over the last several years with reducing my use of all types of products and using more eco-friendly products. I’ve spent a lot of time the last several days researching non-toxic household cleaners and everyone suggests the following list of items that are inexpensive and are usually already present in most households:

baking soda
real lemon juice
ammonia
salt
castile soap
borax

There are several different recipes for different cleaning needs and locations. I’m going to try them out and then post the recipe and a review of how it works.

I’ve been planning on making soap for quite some time and I’ve come across an easy recipe for olive oil castile soap. I found it at No Impact Man’s blog (added to the right).

I hope to decrease my environmental impact slowly and surely over the next several years. I’ll post my findings and how things are working out

Leave a Reply

