a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

The chili I made yesterday was by far the best batch ever made. I’m serious. The three of us ate half the pot yesterday! We’re gonna be in trouble today, if you know what I mean!

We head home Wednesday evening and will be back in Maine sometime after midnight. I won’t miss Florida, though I will miss chilling with Justin. Although we didn’t do a whole lot, it has been fun visiting. We put down a few movies, played video games (well, they did, mostly, I played Kirby and 10 minutes of FFXII), and dominoes. Lots of dominoes.

When I get home, I plan on going on lots of walks to the park with knitting and reading material. I’m tired of being cooped up in this little loft apartment cuz it’s too hot for me to do anything outside.

One response to “

  1. Amy July 14, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    Welcome back! Your chilli sounds AWESOME!How goes the hunt?

Leave a Reply

