a girl and her boy

. daily life : wool obsession : bibliomania : living on purpose .

8 Days

And counting down until I am D-O-N-E student teaching. It’s tough teaching in someone else’s classroom, with someone else’s materials, and having to stay within someone else’s way of doing things. I’ve found it difficult at times to manage the humble position as I am knowledgeable and confident, although inexperienced with actual teaching. I know my literature. I know my educational theory. Just because I don’t have classroom time does not mean I have nothing to offer or to work with. I’m tired of the old cranky teachers in the English suite who think that a student teacher should be “seen but not heard” during discussions of pedagogy. Grr! Anyhow, only 8 days left then I’ll have my own classroom and my own ways and my own materials!

I just need the job!

Leave a Reply

